Article 100: The local government of the Kingdom shall consist of Regions, prefectures, provinces and communes. No other form of local government may be established except by law.

Article 101: Local assemblies shall be elected to be responsible for the conduct of their affairs on the basis of democratic principles and in accordance with provisions defined by law. Governors shall carry out decisions by provincial, prefectoral and regional assemblies in accordance with the conditions set by the law.

Article 102: In the provinces, prefectures and regions, governors shall represent the State and see to it that the law is enforced. They shall be responsible for the implementation of Government decisions and, to the end, for the management of local departments of Government agencies.