Article 134
Authority for revising the Constitution shall belong jointly to the President of the Republic and members of the National Assembly.

Article 135
Any revision shall only go into effect after it has been approved by a four-fifths majority of the members composing the National Assembly. Failing this, the draft or bill shall be submitted to a Referendum.

Article 136
No procedure for revising the Constitution shall be activated or evoked if it incorporates a threat to the nation's territorial integrity. The republican form of state, the principle of separation of church and state, and the recognition of the possibility for a multitude of parties, and the clauses of articles 36 and 141 of the present Constitution shall not be subject to any revision.

Article 141
Amnesty is granted to the perpetrators of the coups of 27 January 1996 and 9 April 1999.